EBONY Power 100
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to LinkedIn Download Social Card

Back to Power Players

Alejandro Clabiorne

CEO, Latin America at PHD

Alejandro Clabiorne is widely recognized in the industry as a leading expert in marketing communications within developing markets and diverse, multicultural consumer segments. He is currently the LATAM Regional Chief Executive Officer for award-winning media network PHD and leads development and growth of the PHD brand across 19 offices in Latin America. He oversees the management of the PHD network in the region, from the day-to-day operations of the Latin American headquarters in Miami, to the long-term strategy and ideation inherent with a regional leadership role. He helps drive the continued growth of PHD in LATAM by providing strategic thought leadership, acquiring new business and developing incremental business with current clients, and supervising the implementation of PHD processes and tools across the region. PHD LATAM has grown 235% in the four years since Alejandro took over the region's reins, with an expanding portfolio which includes award-winning campaigns for clients like Volkswagen, HP and SC Johnson. He has a wide background of media agency and client experience in the Global, US and Latin American markets. Before joining PHD, Alejandro was the Regional Director of Media for Miami-based LVMH Inc., where he oversaw all media for LVMH in Latin America. He spent the 10 years prior to that in New York City with Universal McCann, MediaCom and Carat US, as well as Starcom MediaVest in Chicago and Mexico, working with clients such as Western Union, ExxonMobil, Kellogg's, Coca-Cola and GlaxoSmithKline. Alejandro is an avid sports fan and participant, with a four-year run as an all-conference performer in Track and Field while at his alma mater, The University of Texas at Austin. He and his wife, Virginie live and reside in Miami, Florida.

Previous Honoree
Next Honoree

Power Players 2018:

Candace McCullom
Carlos Fleming
Charles D. King
Greg Cunningham
Indhira Arrington
Jarvis V. Hollingsworth
Kenneth Lawson
Kevin Liles
Kirk McDonald
Patrice A. Harris, MD
Philip Polk
Quentin L. Messer Jr.
Shawn Gee
Terence Carter